close   Events
open   Models
close   ABT
close   AC
close   ACD
close   Alfa
close   Alley
close   Aprilia
close   Ariel
close   Arrows
close   Ascari
close   Assegai
close   Audi
close   Austin
close   Bailey
close   BAR
close   Bentley
close   Bimota
close   Birkin
close   BMW
close   Brabham
close   Bristol
close   BSA
close   Bugatti
close   Capital
close   Chevron
close   Cobra
close   Cooper
close   Costin
close   Courage
close   Daewoo
close   Dallara
close   Datsun
close   DAW
close   Debora
close   Delage
close   Derbi
close   Dome
close   Ducati
close   Ducati
close   Duphet
close   Eagle
close   Elva
close   Elva
close   Ensign
close   ERA
close   Ferrari
close   Fiat
close   Ford
close   Formula
close   Gas Gas
close   Gilera
close   GMS
close   Grove
close   GSM
close   Hawke
close   Hesketh
close   Holden
close   Honda
close   Jaguar
close   Jordan
close   Kart
close   Kremer
close   KTM
close   Lagus
close   Lancia
close   Lazer
close   Lenham
close   Lola
close   Lotus
close   Maki
close   MAN
close   March
close   Marcos
close   Matra
close   Matrix
close   Mazda
close   MBR
close   McLaren
close   Merlyn
close   MG
close   MGB
close   Miller
close   MINI
close   Mitter
close   Modenas
close   Morgan
close   Morris
close   Mygale
close   Napier
close   Nissan
close   Norton
close   NRE
close   NSU
close   Omega
close   Opel
close   Panhard
close   Panoz
close   Panther
close   Peugeot
close   Pilbeam
close   Porsche
close   Protea
close   Proton
close   Ray
open   Renault
close   Reynard
close   Reynard
close   Rhema
close   Rondeau
close   Rover
close   Royale
close   Rudge
close   Saleen
close   SASCAR
close   Scott
close   Seat
close   Shadow
close   Shelby
close   Spirit
close   Spyker
close   Sting
close   Subaru
close   Sunbeam
close   Surtees
close   Suzuki
close   Swift
close   Thrust
close   Titan
close   Toyota
close   Triumph
close   TVR
close   Tyrrell
close   Vision
close   Volvo
close   WesBank
close   WPP
close   WR
close   Yamaha
close   Zetec
close   Marine
close   People

document : Toyota Financial Services continues its sponsorship of the SAGMJ Motoring Journalist of the Year competition

Toyota Financial Services continues its sponsorship of the SAGMJ Motoring Journalist of the Year competition
information supplied by: SAGMJ - MJOY 23 June 2014


23 June 2014
For immediate release

Toyota Financial Services continues its sponsorship of the SAGMJ Motoring Journalist of the Year competition

Johannesburg. Toyota Financial Services South Africa (TFSSA), which joined forces with the SA Guild of Motoring Journalists (SAGMJ) as headline sponsor of the Guild’s prestigious “Motoring Journalist of the Year” competition in 2013, has reaffirmed its support of the competition and its ongoing sponsorship.

The SAGMJ’s Motoring Journalist of the Year competition seeks to recognise excellence in motoring journalism and photography and to honour journalists and photographers who inform, enlighten and entertain readers, listeners or viewers. The SAGMJ believes that, through the presentation of these awards, its members will aspire to improve and advance the quality and standards of motoring journalism and photography in South Africa.

“A panel of independent judges, who are considered experts in their respective fields, adjudicates the competition and provides commentary and feedback on each entrant’s work so that the end result is not just a win or lose situation, but one where each entrant is equipped with advice that could positively influence his or her future work,” says Christo Valentyn, Chairman of the SAGMJ and convenor of the competition since 2011.

This year’s competition sees the consistent improvements implement over the past three years paying dividends, with more entries than before and additional categories included in order to recognise and reward excellence across the ever-growing sphere of motoring journalism. “Last year we introduced several new categories to the competition and welcomed several new award sponsors to the MJOY fold”, says Valentyn. “This year, we are especially proud of our continued relationship with TFS South Africa, as well as the numerous other sponsors who support the competition. We’ve also added a category focussed specifically on motorcycling, which we believe will grow significantly in coming years.”

“Toyota Financial Services South Africa is once again delighted to be the headline sponsor of the SAGMJ Motoring Journalist of the Year competition for a second year running. We firmly believe that it is important to recognise only the crème de la crème of the SAGMJ but also the role and involvement that each and every member of the SAGMJ plays in the South African motor industry,” says Derek Leach, General Manager Sales & Marketing at TFSSA.

details about the support sponsors and numerous prizes that will be awarded this year will be communicated in the coming weeks as preparations for the gala awards function intensify.


 1 images

Tags | Industry News | SAGMJ - MJOY |